Ballou Atop Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Power Rankings

The Wheatley Chronicles – Volume III, No. 76

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (August 25, 2015) – With USAC’s “Kokomo Sprint Smackdown” set to kick off Wednesday with the Sprintweek makeup features, Robert Ballou holds down the top spot in the latest Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Sprint Car Power Rankings.

With a dozen feature wins to his credit this year, the current USAC National points leader holds a 40-point advantage over Dave Darland in Infinity Shocks Power Rankings.

Ballou and Darland have separated themselves from the rest of the pack with Kevin Thomas, Jr., 196 points off Ballou’s lead pace in third with Jon Stanbrough in fourth. Running his win total to 15 with a half dozen wins in recent weeks, Brady Short has made the move into the top five.

A look at the current top 50 through August 23…


11Robert BallouRocklin, CA12663
22Dave DarlandLincoln, IN5623
33Kevin Thomas, Jr.Cullman, AL6467
44Jon StanbroughAvon, IN2455
56Brady ShortBedford, IN15448
65Chase StockonSullivan, IN3390
78C.J. LearyGreenfield, IN3387
87Brady BaconBroken Arrow, OK8371
910Thomas MeseraullSan Jose, CA7327
1011Shane CottleKokomo, IN2321
1112Justin GrantIone, CA4267
129Chad BoespflugHanford, CA4258
1313Jerry Coons, Jr.Tucson, AZ1232
1414Casey ShumanTempe, AZ5205
1517Tracy HinesNew Castle, IN0180
1628Nick BilbeeIndianapolis, IN1172
1719Chris WindomCanton, IL0172
1816Damion GardnerConcord, CA5171
1915Richard Vander WeerdVisalia, CA4171
2034Landon SimonTipp City, OH3170
2126Max McGheeMooresville, IN0163
2218Jarett AndrettiMooresville, IN0159
2329Kody SwansonKingsburg, CA3149
2433Shawn WesterfeldGuilford, IN1144
2527Joshua HodgesTijeras, NM4143
2625Aaron FarneyLafayette, IN1135
2720Austin WilliamsYorba Linda, CA0135
2821Mike SpencerTemecula, CA0133
2922Matt MitchellYorba Linda, CA0124
3023Kyle CumminsPrinceton, IN0121
3135Joss MoffattColumbus, IN2120
3224Bryan ClausonNoblesville, IN3116
3342Brent BeauchampFairland, IN2105
3481Dallas HewittTroy, OH1103
3545Jordan KinserBedford, IN0103
3630Carson ShortMarion, IL0100
3746Dickie GainesMitchell, IN097
3844Luke HallLudlow Falls, OH496
3936Jeff Bland, Jr.Bedford, IN096
4041Mike MillerWapakoneta, OH092
4157Tyler CourtneyIndianapolis, IN188
4232Logan JarrettKokomo, IN188
4359A.J. HopkinsBrownsburg, IN282
4431Jake SwansonAnaheim, CA082
4553Bub CummingsBedford, IN181
4639Kyle SimonCovington, OH081
4737Mitch WissmillerSaybrook, IL280
4840Hunter SchuerenbergSikeston, MO079
4964Dustin SmithRussiaville, IN175
5050Garrett AbramsRushville, IN075

Features Completed: 157

Number of Different Winners: 59

Number of Drivers to Earn Points: 225

Infinity Shocks is dedicated to meeting your shock needs for all variety of Sprint Car, Midget and Micro Sprint racing. Keep track of Infinity Shocks via the Facebook page at

A part of the recurring “The Wheatley Chronicles” series of articles on, the Open Wheel Power Rankings are determined by cumulative points based on a sliding scale dependent upon car count at Sprint Car and Midget events across all sanctions and non-sanctions throughout North America.

The Wheatley Chronicles brings insight and highlights from all variety of racing series throughout the nation in 2015 and beyond along with the Open Wheel Power Rankings on a regular basis. Please send any comments, questions or advertising inquiries regarding The Wheatley Chronicles at to Lonnie Wheatley at