Ballou Pads Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Power Rankings Lead

The Wheatley Chronicles – Volume III, No. 66

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (July 21, 2015) – Fresh off of capturing his first USAC Indiana Sprintweek title, Robert Ballou has extended his lead in Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Sprint Car Power Rankings.

Adding his tenth win of the year with an MSCS score at Putnamville prior to winning the Sprintweek with four top-five runs, Ballou has opened up a 33-point advantage over Dave Darland.

Kevin Thomas, Jr., and Jon Stanbrough hold down third and fourth, respectively, while Chase Stock has moved into the top five.

Aaron Farney moved into the top 25 after posting his first USAC win at Terre Haute last week.

A look at the current top 40…


11Robert BallouRocklin, CA10551
22Dave DarlandLincoln, IN4518
33Kevin Thomas, Jr.Cullman, AL5444
44Jon StanbroughAvon, IN1377
57Chase StockonSullivan, IN3350
66Brady ShortBedford, IN9336
78Brady BaconBroken Arrow, OK7327
85C.J. LearyGreenfield, IN3305
910Chad BoespflugHanford, CA4253
109Thomas MeseraullSan Jose, CA5246
1111Shane CottleKokomo, IN2227
1213Justin GrantIone, CA3203
1316Jerry Coons, Jr.Tucson, AZ1200
1414Casey ShumanTempe, AZ3162
1515Richard Vander WeerdVisalia, CA4154
1618Damion GardnerConcord, CA4151
1712Tracy HinesNew Castle, IN0151
1817Jarett AndrettiMooresville, IN0144
1924Chris WindomCanton, IL0135
2023Austin WilliamsYorba Linda, CA0122
2120Mike SpencerTemecula, CA0122
2222Matt MitchellYorba Linda, CA0121
2326Kyle CumminsPrinceton, IN0117
2419Bryan ClausonNoblesville, IN3116
2537Aaron FarneyLafayette, IN1115
2628Max McGheeMooresville, IN0111
2727Joshua HodgesTijeras, NM2110
2821Nick BilbeeIndianapolis, IN0106
2932Kody SwansonKingsburg, CA397
3025Carson ShortMarion, IL085
3134Jake SwansonAnaheim, CA082
3231Logan JarrettKokomo, IN177
3343Shawn WesterfeldGuilford, IN077
3429Landon SimonTipp City, OH077
3530Joss MoffattColumbus, IN072
3636Jeff Bland, Jr.Bedford, IN071
3738Mitch WissmillerSaybrook, IL267
3833Kyle RobbinsNew Castle, IN064
3941Kyle SimonCovington, OH064
40132Hunter SchuerenbergSikeston, MO063

Features Completed: 108

Number of Different Winners: 45

Number of Drivers to Earn Points: 198

Infinity Shocks is dedicated to meeting your shock needs for all variety of Sprint Car, Midget and Micro Sprint racing. Keep track of Infinity Shocks via the Facebook page at

A part of the recurring “The Wheatley Chronicles” series of articles on, the Open Wheel Power Rankings are determined by cumulative points based on a sliding scale dependent upon car count at Sprint Car and Midget events across all sanctions and non-sanctions throughout North America.

The Wheatley Chronicles brings insight and highlights from all variety of racing series throughout the nation in 2015 and beyond along with the Open Wheel Power Rankings on a regular basis. Please send any comments, questions or advertising inquiries regarding The Wheatley Chronicles at to Lonnie Wheatley at