Blaney is First Repeat Winner at the Blaney

In appropriate fashion, the “Buckeye Bullet” Dave Blaney earned the Lou Blaney Memorial crown on Saturday night at Sharon Speedway, becoming the first repeat winner of the prestigious event in its ten year history. Blaney, son of the legendary Lou Blaney, earned his 49th career Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 triumph in exciting fashion, ultimately holding off Western Pennsylvania regular George Hobaugh and a fast charging Spencer Bayston in front of a packed house to claim the $5,000 winner’s share.

“This is really special for me and my entire family. I’m really happy to win this race,” Dave Blaney said in victory lane, driver of the Premier Motorsports/Mohawk Northeast/No. 70. “To be honest, the last couple of weeks we’ve been working to win this race. You kinda know what you’re going to get when you come to Sharon; it is slick and smooth and wide…”

—Click above to read more…