Dewease Does it Again in Kauffman Classic

For the second time in as many nights, and for the 37th time during his illustrious career, Fayetteville, Pennsylvania’s Lance Dewease earned himself a trip to Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 victory lane, this time during the third annual Keith Kauffman Classic at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday, April 14. It was a second consecutive Keith Kauffman Classic title for the recent National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee, now even with Steve Kinser, Doug Wolfgang, and Danny Lasoski on the all-time All Star Circuit of Champions win list.

By no surprise, Dewease’s victory, a fifth consecutive against the All Star Circuit of Champions at the Port Royal Speedway “Speed Palace,” was attained in impressive fashion, managing to outrun Greg Hodnett, Steve Buckwalter, Anthony Macri, and race leader, Aaron Reutzel, from the fifth starting position to secure the $5,000 payday. Dewease took command for the first time on lap 21, ultimately pulling ahead and crossing under the final checkers 2.149 seconds ahead of second place finisher, Aaron Reutzel.

“If it wasn’t for the red, Aaron [Reutzel] was going to win this race,” Dewease explained. “He had the best race car of that stage of the race…”

—Click above to read more…