Forsberg Flies in Silver Cup Opener

CHICO, Cal. (March 6, 2015) – Andy Forsberg picked up the win on the opening night of the Silver Cup by holding off Sean Becker to win Friday night’s feature at Silver Dollar Speedway.

Forsberg took the win from the pole position just ahead of Becker with Shane Golobic, Craig Stidham and Seth Bergman rounding out the top five. Jason Statler turned in the night’s top passing performance by racing from 18th to seventh.

Willie Croft, Bergman, Justin Sanders and Mike Monahan topped heat race action for the 35-car field with Mason Moore winning the “B” Main.

“A” Main Results: 1. 7c-Andy Forsberg, 2. 75-Sean Becker, 3. 22k-Shane Golobic, 4. 3-Craig Stidham, 5. 23-Seth Bergman, 6. 83sa-Tim Kaeding, 7. 00-Jason Statler, 8. P37-Matt Peterson, 9. 22-Mason Moore, 10. 49-Mike Monahan, 11. 21x-Colby Wiesz, 12. 29-Willie Croft, 13. 9L-Cody Lamar, 14. 44-Chris Martin, 15. 21p-Robbie Price, 16. 18-Justin Sanders, 17. 88k-Koen Shaw, 18. 55-Cody Hodgson, 19. 96-Greg Hamilton, 20. 88-Tanner Thorson.