Jordan Ryan Leads Mid-Season 305 Power Rankings

The Wheatley Chronicles – Volume III, No. 59

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (July 3, 2015) – Finishing off this week’s series of Mid-Season Open Wheel Power Rankings is Ohio’s Jordan Ryan atop the 305 Sprint Car Power Rankings presented by Dodge City Raceway Park.

The Castalia driver has posted four wins through the first half of the 2015 season to establish a slight 13-point advantage over fellow Ohio shoe Bobby Clark with Chad Wilson, Steve Rando and Marcus Thomas filling out the current top five.

The balance of the current top ten includes John Ivy, Zach Newlin, T.J. Michael, Jamie Miller and Jeb Sessums. Sessums has topped the 305 Power Rankings over each of the past two years.

While checking out the top 50 in 305 Power Rankings presented by Dodge City Raceway Park, be sure to check out all the rest of the Mid-Season Power Rankings on including STIDA Winged 410s, Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410s, Rod End Supply Winged 360s, Beaver Stripes Non-Wing 360s and Midgets.

A look at the top 50 in 305 Mid-Season Power Rankings presented by Dodge City Raceway Park…

dcrp star logo 200

11Jordan RyanCastalia, OH4216
22Bobby ClarkFremont, OH4203
35Chad WilsonN. Richland Hills, TX4190
43Steve RandoLindsey, OH1182
54Marcus ThomasCorsicana, TX3180
67John IvyFremont, OH3159
76Zach NewlinMillerstown, PA1146
88T.J. MichaelFremont, OH3136
99Jamie MillerVandalia, OH1136
1012Jeb SessumsJoshua, TX4134
1111Alvin RoepkeElmore, OH0134
1227Trevor GrossenbacherHolland, NE3128
1310Mike HaggenbottomLevittown, PA1119
1420John Carney IIEl Paso, TX6112
1523Luke CranstonNess City, KS2110
1622Jeff DayGreenville, TX6109
1729Kyle JonesKennedale, TX2109
1834Patrick StasaKingman, KS2108
1925Zach BlurtonGreat Bend, KS1106
2018Kyle CapodiceSandusky, OH0106
2121Logan ScherbParadise, TX1104
2214Seth SchneiderFremont, OH0101
2332Clint BensonPapillion, NE4100
2413Scott GoodrichMiddletown, NY397
2515Paul WeaverFremont, OH196
2616Ricky PetersonRawson, OH096
2742Stacey AlexanderLacona, IA094
2817David Brown, Jr.Aston, PA291
2919George Hobaugh, Jr.Chicora, PA490
3040Adam GullionLincoln, NE184
3169Devin KlineKnoxville, IA483
3224Eddie WagnerFranklinville, NJ283
3326C.J. JohnsonQuinter, KS178
3428Darren MillerMount Joy, PA277
3552Josh HawkinsWhitehouse, TX076
3630Lorne WoffordAlamogordo, NM274
3731Ken DukeSelinsgrove, PA174
3833Mike KiserCooperstown, NY073
3937Dustin GatesHaughton, LA372
4035Adam CarberryBensalem, PA171
41112Jason Martin Liberal, KS169
4236Wes WoffordAlamogordo, NM468
4338Tyler ReeserOrwigsburg, PA268
4453Josh Pieniazek Schenectady, NY168
4539Kyle SmithS. Egremont, MA068
4651Justin FifieldMesquite, TX067
4741Darryl RugglesCanandaigua,NY365
4843Nathan GramleyLewistown, PA165
4946Bill Jones, Jr.Irvona, PA065
50105Joey DanleyLincoln, NE065

Features Completed: 235

Number of Different Winners: 148

Number of Drivers to Earn Points: 480

The state-of-the-art Dodge City Raceway Park in southwest Kansas is the presenting sponsor of the 305 Sprint Car Power Rankings. Dodge City Raceway Park hosts a variety of racing events over the course of the season including World of Outlaws, NCRA Sprint Cars, DCRP Sprint Cars and URSS. Check for the full schedule and more information.

Title sponsorship of the 305 Sprint Car Power Rankings is still available.

A part of the recurring “The Wheatley Chronicles” series of articles on, the Open Wheel Power Rankings are determined by cumulative points based on a sliding scale dependent upon car count at Sprint Car and Midget events across all sanctions and non-sanctions throughout North America.

The Wheatley Chronicles brings insight and highlights from all variety of racing series throughout the nation in 2015 and beyond along with the Open Wheel Power Rankings on a regular basis. Please send any comments, questions or advertising inquiries regarding The Wheatley Chronicles at to Lonnie Wheatley at