Madsen Three-peats in Australian Sprintcar Championship

MOUNT GAMBIER, S.A. (January 27, 2018) – Kerry Madsen captured his third Australian Sprintcar Championship feature win in as many years by topping Saturday night’s 40-lap finale at Borderline Speedway.

After starting third, Madsen made his way to victory lane in the 56th Annual Australian Sprintcar Championship aboard the American Racing No. #A1 ahead of James McFadden with Matt Egel, Jamie Veal and Darren Mollenoyux filling out the top five.

Australian Sprintcar Championship Feature (40 Laps):  1. Kerry Madsen, 2. James McFadden, 3. Matt Egel, 4. Jamie Veal, 5. Darren Mollenoyux, 6. Lachlan McHugh, 7. Steve Lines, 8. Grant Anderson, 9. Ian Madsen, 10. Shaun Dobson, 11. Luke Dillon, 12. Danny Reidy, 13. Mattew Dumesny, 14. Ryan Jones, 15. Ben Atkinson, 16. Max Dumesny, 17. Chad Ely, 18. Tim Van Ginneken, 19. Glen Sutherland, 20. Robbie Farr, 21. Brooke Tatnell.