The Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Power Rankings Battle!

The Wheatley Chronicles – Volume III, No. 81

Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (September 22, 2015) – The battle for the top spot in Infinity Shocks Non-Wing 410 Sprint Car Power Rankings annually comes down to the wire. And this year appears to be no exception, with Robert Ballou and Dave Darland sparring for the top spot.

Picking up his 14th overall win of the year with a USAC score at Terre Haute on Friday, Robert Ballou holds a 17-point edge as he vies for the top Power Rankings position for the second year in a row.

But, Kokomo Sprint Smackdown champ Darland is keeping pace, knocking 23 points off of Ballou’s lead in recent weeks to close to within 17 points.

While the lead duo of Ballou and Darland have put a couple of hundred points between themselves and the pack, the battle for position in their wake is just as intense with Kevin Thomas, Jr., holding down the third position just ahead of Jon Stanbrough and Brady Short. Thomas, Jr., is just 16 points ahead of Stanbrough, with Short just one more point back.

The biggest mover in recent weeks is Ryan Bernal, with a meteoric rise from 138th to 33rd after taking top USAC/CRA California Sprint Week honors.

A look at the current top 50 through September 19…


11Robert BallouRocklin, CA14750
22Dave DarlandLincoln, IN6733
33Kevin Thomas, Jr.Cullman, AL6540
44Jon StanbroughAvon, IN2524
55Brady ShortBedford, IN16523
66Chase StockonSullivan, IN4509
78Brady BaconBroken Arrow, OK8450
87C.J. LearyGreenfield, IN4448
910Shane CottleKokomo, IN4384
109Thomas MeseraullSan Jose, CA7367
1112Chad BoespflugHanford, CA4314
1211Justin GrantIone, CA4310
1317Chris WindomCanton, IL1279
1413Jerry Coons, Jr.Tucson, AZ1257
1514Casey ShumanTempe, AZ8229
1618Damion GardnerConcord, CA7228
1719Richard Vander WeerdVisalia, CA4220
1828Mike SpencerTemecula, CA1218
1915Tracy HinesNew Castle, IN0216
2030Kyle CumminsPrinceton, IN2210
2121Max McGheeMooresville, IN1205
2222Jarett AndrettiMooresville, IN0203
2327Austin WilliamsYorba Linda, CA0188
2420Landon SimonTipp City, OH3185
2516Nick BilbeeIndianapolis, IN1172
2624Shawn WesterfeldGuilford, IN1167
2723Kody SwansonKingsburg, CA3166
2831Joss MoffattColumbus, IN2157
2925Joshua HodgesTijeras, NM4150
3026Aaron FarneyLafayette, IN1150
3129Matt MitchellYorba Linda, CA0148
3244Jake SwansonAnaheim, CA0136
33138Ryan BernalHollister, CA3127
3435Jordan KinserBedford, IN0126
3533Brent BeauchampFairland, IN2122
3632Bryan ClausonNoblesville, IN3116
3738Luke HallLudlow Falls, OH5115
3837Dickie GainesMitchell, IN1115
3951Brody RoaBuena Park, CA0113
4036Carson ShortMarion, IL0113
4147Mitch WissmillerSaybrook, IL4112
4243A.J. HopkinsBrownsburg, IN2110
4339Jeff Bland, Jr.Bedford, IN0109
4434Dallas HewittTroy, OH1108
4541Tyler CourtneyIndianapolis, IN1104
4640Mike MillerWapakoneta, OH092
4752Jason GradyFarmington, NM390
4846Kyle SimonCovington, OH090
4942Logan JarrettKokomo, IN188
5045Bub CummingsBedford, IN186

Features Completed: 193

Number of Different Winners: 73

Number of Drivers to Earn Points: 257

Infinity Shocks is dedicated to meeting your shock needs for all variety of Sprint Car, Midget and Micro Sprint racing. Keep track of Infinity Shocks via the Facebook page at

A part of the recurring “The Wheatley Chronicles” series of articles on, the Open Wheel Power Rankings are determined by cumulative points based on a sliding scale dependent upon car count at Sprint Car and Midget events across all sanctions and non-sanctions throughout North America.

The Wheatley Chronicles brings insight and highlights from all variety of racing series throughout the nation in 2015 and beyond along with the Open Wheel Power Rankings on a regular basis. Please send any comments, questions or advertising inquiries regarding The Wheatley Chronicles at to Lonnie Wheatley at