World of Outlaws Return to Racing Begins at Knoxville on May 8

The World of Outlaws, widely known as “The Greatest Show on Dirt,” announced plans today for its official “Return to Racing” with a pair of “Behind Closed Doors” events, the first being a World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series race on Friday, May 8 at the “Sprint Car Capital of the World,” Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, IA. The very next weekend, the World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series will make its return Friday, May 15 at “Iowa’s Action Track” Boone Speedway in Boone, IA. Both events will feature Hot Laps at 6:30pm CT (7:30pm ET), followed by qualifying and racing at 7:30pm CT (8:30pm ET) and include Saturday rain dates….

—Click above to read more…