Zearfoss Storms Port

PORT ROYAL, Pa. (April 15, 2017) – In Saturday night’s 25-lap 410 sprint car main at Port Royal Speedway, Brock Zearfoss of Jonestown held off TJ Stutts to record his first win of the year at the track.

Zearfoss saw two red flags and two yellows slow his race winning pace in the 410 sprint car main.

The first caution flag unfurled with three laps recorded when Doug Esh looped his car in the fourth corner while trying to avoid a collision with Mike Wagner as the pair raced for fifth.

Esh rejoined at the rear and eventually came back to finish eighth.

The ensuing restart saw Aaron Ott get sideways in the second turn, collecting Jimmy Seger who turned over as Ott righted his car and drove away.

TJ Stutts took second from Tyler Bear on the restart and would follow Zearfoss the rest of the distance.

At the halfway point Zearfoss held a 4.858 second lead over Stutts however a red with three laps to go stopped the pace again, this time for Curt Stroup who turned over after slamming into the inside first turn barrier.

The restart gave Stutts a chance at a flyer but Zearfoss was just too far around to complete the slider, instead forcing Stutts to ride home second by .449 seconds.

Rick Lafferty took third from Mike Wagner on that final restart with Wagner ending up fourth and Aaron Ott fifth.

Sixth through 10th went to Tyler Bear, Blane Heimbach, Doug Esh, Logan Wagner and Kevin Nouse.

Heats went to Steve Buckwalter, Esh and Zearfoss.

—From Port Royal Speedway PR